Teuta

From: Croatia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2018 - 22/04/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    724

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a graphic designer/illustrator full of passion for all the good things in life - the arts, food, animals, people... you name it. After a few gap years filled with travelling, my current plan is to move to Denmark for my studies, along with my boyfriend Vedran. Another country I've lived in, except for Croatia, is Ireland.
    Since I come from a very loving, hardworking family which runs a hostel/bar, I really feel happiest when I'm surrounded by people. This taught me, at a young age, what work itself means and, what's even more important, how to interact with people from all walks of life and make them feel at home in a foreign country.
    Most of my work experience is in visual arts and the service industry.
    Working in and around the house is natural to me as I moved to another country, by myself, at the age of 18.
    My first somewhat solo trip was at the age of 15. That got the wonderlust in me going, so I've been travelling whenever I can since then. Workaway and Couchsurfing have been amazing tools so far to really immerse myself in my travels.
    When I'm in my hometown in Croatia, I sing in a female vocal ensemble which focuses on keeping traditional songs of our region alive. Which maybe sounds too serious now that I typed it out. But I like to sing. A lot. That's the point. And I can share a traditional Kajkavian song with you. Or an overly dramatic rendering of The Bohemian Rhapsody.
    Or both.
    I really love cooking, too. In a regular week at our house, we have anything from ramen, curries and stir-frys to traditional Croatian/Turkish/Balkan cuisine.
    To sum it up, I'm very flexible when it comes to work, whether it requires a shovel, power tools or a paintbrush. Singing, dancing and doodling are things that I do constantly... everywhere.
    If you want to know aaanything else, don't be afraid to ask.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - skilful and experienced in the field of visual arts - graphic design, illustration, painting etc.
    - computer skills (good command of basic programs as well as photo editing softwares and vector programs)
    - working with tourists and tourist-related paperwork
    - gardening, housework
    - building with clay and bricks, working on the land
    - I love experimenting with food, but can also cook traditional Croatian dishes
    - passionate singer and dancer
    - I enjoy being physically active and started practising yoga, but still have so much to learn
    To make up for all the skills that I don't (yet) have, I can offer a generous amount of enthusiasm and curiosity.

  • Languages spoken

    Croatian, English, German (ein bisschen), dabbling in Spanish, starting Danish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Croatian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

ercegvedran


Photos

Feedback