Sarah

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear Soul.

    My major intention when I had created my workaway account is to find new inspirations, different source of knowledge, spaces of development and a fields of experience.

    From Januar to April 2020 I’m on the journey to discover different ways of living together, create visions and to be in a process of learning about (art&nature) therapy, wildness paedagogic, commoning and permaculture. I call it „Wandelreise“, - a self-organisated, creative, experimental learn-journey.

    My name is Sarah
    and I'm a happy soul who was born 25 years ago in the middle of Germany.

    In spite of everything about the selforganisated "travel- University",
    I would not call me a real traveler, because I like also very much to stay at the same place when I find a beautiful one...
    And i Found...
    Mainly I live in Osnabrueck on an old farm with about 50 other people,15 chickens, 6 cats 2 dog and 2 barn owls.
    We created a wonderful, lovely, warm- hearted and colourful place were we share food, skills, projekts, love and life.

    Mostly I feel at home amongst nature.
    I’m passionate about hiking, play hapi, observe insekts and clouds and working with the body.
    I love to explore and play with topics through the medium of performance, film, sound & video installation and participative artprojcts.
    So I studyed Contemporary Art and Outdoor-Education and got an professional in film making

    I consider myself as a very open-minded, enthusiasm, sensitive, positive, easy going person and I love to caring for human and nature being.

    Happy to share meditation, yoga, (contact)improvisation, art expression and to share time with people... listen to them and their different stories.
    I think, inspiration is everywhere!!

    So here I am ! Ready to explore !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very open to any kind of work and always up to learn and teach.

    > At the community farm at home, I learned:
    -cooking vegan/glutenfree for many people
    - caring for animals
    - creative gardening,
    repairing and rebuilding,
    - painting walls

    > During the study I got
    - professional in film cutting, making, editing
    - skills in photografie,
    - wordpress

    >I gained experience as creativ teacher

    > I value openness, kindness, authenticity and I feel I'm kind and patient people who can communicate respectfully and insightfully.

    >I usually learn new things pretty quickly and always try my best!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarien and gluten free

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback