Tomomi & Keito

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I'm Tomomi from Japan.

    I'm traveling in South America from February 2018 and planning to stay until July 2019 at least.

    I speak Japanese and English. Y hablo poquito Castellano. If you can improve my Spanish skill it'd be great.

    My travel history was started from 2012.
    I've stayed in Australia for 2years by working holiday visa.
    I've worked at horse riding and ATV tour farm as a guide. It is one of my dreams to spend and look after animals. Then that's realised me how much i love to stay in nature.

    After back to Japan i worked at a office to make money for traveling and started it again in Japan from 2015!
    Since then I'm traveling and sometimes working.

    February 2018, I flew from NZ to Peru and had traveled for 6 months. After that, I moved in Bolivia. I volunteered at the hostel as a receptionist/cleaner and worked at the restaurant as a waitress/kitchen hand.

    But I'm really enjoying to work outside, physically and learn new things.
    Especially I'm interested in learning about ecology and permaculture.
    So If you offer me like that things it will be special to me!

    Thank you for reading and I'm looking forward to do workaway with you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Van life
    Farming
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Animal care
    Driving ATV
    Picking/pruning/thinning
    Painting
    Cleaning
    Receptionist
    Administrator

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34 & 24

  • Nationality

    Japan

  • What else ...

    I have backache, it's not serious but if a bed mattress was bending that makes it worse.
    And it's not allergic but have really weak skin with chemical like dish soap.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback