• Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    ABOUT ME :
    I'm a French girl coming from the center of France. If I should use 2 words to describe myself it would be : Nature Lover. When I was little I wanted to guard forests, then I chose a different path, but nature has called me again and now I want to live a more active and nature-focused . After 2 stays in Canada I completely fell in love with the outdoors, especially wild forests and mountains. I love the feeling of being in that kind of places, and I think that's how life should be spent : outside. So whatever the activity is, I am always ready to go and live new experiences as simple or crazy they can be ! I love to try new things and push my limits, that's what makes me feel alive. Since nature also means animals, I am a big animal lover, and I respect animals, may they be wild or domestic, I always try to consider their feelings and the way they see me.

    My friends and family would always describe me as someone always smiling and willing to help, always trying to do my best and being quite ambitious and brave for leaving my country. After finishing my education in statistics in France, I decided to settle a bit in Denmark to work and discover a new culture. I finished my work in Copenhagen in October 2018 and started to travel for an undetermined time, discover more, see more beautiful landscapes and share amazing experiences that I would not be able to live in a town.
    Thanks to my experience I can say that I like to spend more than a few days in a place, then one can appreciate more the place, the culture and what it is to live in this area. I have learned so much by living in Denmark or Canada, way more than if I had just visited for holidays !
    I am quite easy living and love to spend moments sharing food and drinks. In my spare time I am trying to learn photography (you might have guessed nature/animal photography), I go hiking/biking and camping, I can be a relatively quiet person.

    There is no fixed goal in my travels, except the one to try several kinds of outdoor jobs and if possible help to protect the nature. I don't have any time limit, so I can take the time to enjoy each place and get the most out of it. I have spent already one year in Norway volunteering, and ant to go back, but also discover other countries such as New Zealand, Switzerland or Slovenia.

    With workaway I expect to meet passionated people who will share with me the love for their project. By this way I hope to discover myself and acquire a large variety of skills related to nature/farming/animals. I would love to help with sled dogs, horses, any other animals, nature conservation, eco-projects, self-sufficiency, and probably more type of helps I am not aware about yet :)

    - 3 months sailing and cleaning northern Norway shores with In the Same Boat. The opportunity to developp team spirit and learn a lot about what ends up in the oceans and the consequences it has on nature and humans. We were collecting trash almost every day, carrying heavy weights and covering as much distances as possible in beautiful places.
    - 1 month in Alta , being a handler for a kennel of about 35 alaskan huskies. I was in charge of the feeding and all the caring of the dogs and puppies.
    - more than 6 months in winter 2018-2019 I have joined a musher in Hedmark and helped him to train and take care of almost 50 alaskan huskies. Me and other volunteers were given many different tasks and every day had its share of adventures and new challenges, we were never bored ! There I have learned a lot about responsabilities, how to run the place, and find solutions by myself, this kind of life is extremely challenging and I am glad to have exprienced it. From knowing nothing about dogs, I ended up participating to a race, it was really rewarding and a good proof that you don't need experience to start something new.
    - A week in July 2018 I joined an organic farm in France. There I helped to prepare the ground for new vegetables and helped to seed. I was living with 9 other volunteers, the ambiance was always full of happiness and joy !

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Once I know what to do, I can be independent at doing it and I learn fast. Being a very thoughtful person I pay attention to a lot of details. If I have doubts about something I will always ask confirmation, communication is the key !
    Among basic things I can do : gardening, painting, teaching french, programming/help with computer (I'm educated in this), photography (learning), cooking, animal care, welcoming guests.
    I have a 8 months experience with sled dogs, where I have learned a lot about how to take care of them, and run a kennel in all practical aspects.
    I have volunteered in a cafe for a year, helping with bartending, welcoming guests and taking good care of the place.
    I am here to learn how to better use my hands and my mind so I am looking forward to get a lot of new skills !

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    My favorite thing to say : You can do anything if you put your mind to it

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements




Competition photos