Mohamed

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, French Guiana, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am from Egypt, born in Alexandria on the Mediterranean coast. I moved to London after uni to work in civil engineering and project management. I left my job in London this summer to go travel and learn Spanish..... So it wasn't very difficult to set a destination: South America here I come:) I'm going to take a cruise from Barcelona to Recife in Brazil end of Nov and before will spend sometime in Spain to enjoy the Spanish tapas.

    My work was mostly technical/office based and I have done some construction volunteering works and have some experience with building and DIY.

    I like to play the harmonica and Ukulele (thou not very good) I like sports and outdoor activities; yoga, snowboarding, cycling, hiking, camping and recently started to learn to surf. will see how that goes.

    I like to learn new things always and love talking to people. I'm quite excited about this trip :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    DIY, general building skills, salsa dance, play music (badly), yoga, cycling, snowboarding, project management, hosting people (airbnb host), backpacker, general project management. Cooking and managing a kitchen (ran a street food stall in London for sometime)

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic, English and a little Spanish

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Egyptian/British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No. Nothing that I know of.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback