Zoya

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Hong Kong, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2018 - 08/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Currently in Turkey
    I am a fun-loving, outgoing and hardworking individual who is looking to experience something off the beaten track and to see parts of the world not seen by the everyday traveler and to give back to the travelling community.
    I have a strong work ethic, use my initiative and am always willing to learn. I love meeting new people, hearing their stories and learning from them and there is no better way to do that then to travel. Not only do I love to met fellow travellers, but I believe there is something special about meeting local people and learning about their culture and lifestyle.
    I am a qualified and experienced teacher and love being involved in people's light bulb moments as well as seeing peoples confidence grow as they learn. As well as teaching I have experience in hotel reception, having worked in this field for 12 months in Australia and therefore am aware of the complexities involved in hospitality work.
    Throughout these roles I have leant how to think on my feet as well as developing creative problem solving skills. I also have highly developed interpersonal skills, which have been refined though developing rapport with students and staff in a teaching context, with clients and staff in a hospitality and retail context. These skills allow me to build and maintain strong and effective working relationships in many contexts.
    I speak basic Spanish and am interested in practicing and improving this.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have volunteered at the loki hostels behind the bar, where I have had to work well under pressure, develop rapport with customers and staff, as well as ensuring that the bar is clean and stocked at all times.

    I also have experience doing reception work, and customer service in retail settings, where I developed customer service skills as well as communication and problem solving skills.

    I am a qualified teacher, with three years experience teaching psychology and sociology in Australian high schools.Within this role I was responsible for the planning and delivery of lessons as well as developing and implementing rigorous assessment pieces for my students. As well as these core duties I also had to think on my feet and develop good problem solving skills as well as develop rapport with both students and staff.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I am a fast learner and hard worker and am eager to learn and make the most of my exchanges.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat a vegan/vegetrain diet

Profile is connected to:

Jonathon67


Photos

Feedback