Katrin

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello world!

    My name is Katrin. I am very open-minded and love to try new things. Collecting experience points is the meaning of life, at least in my subjective reality. The insight that I have always the choice how I view something helped me a lot to maintain a positive attitude – whatever may come.

    Curiosity keeps me going; therefore I have a lot of different interests besides my travel addiction: I read a lot about psychology and philosophy and the depth of the rabbit hole. I am a hobby artist and writer. Because of my personal history I gained a lot of knowledge about holistic medicine or rather naturopathy – connected to that I became a passionate plant based cook.
    Working out belongs to my life. I meditate every day and love dancing. Recently I started implementing Yoga and Qi Gong. Finally, I found ways to turn my mind off. Predominantly, I am introvert and highly sensitive, but on the other hand I love adventures, adrenalin sports, festivals and novelty.

    My dream of location independence is finally coming true: I decided to pursue a career in Web Development. My self-taught curriculum started in the beginning of 2021. Until I can make money with these skills, I will keep my side job at the university where I used to study. I work as a tutor for scientific writing, the work is small, but I might need a calm place for web conferences from time to time.
    Aside from Web Development, I started to experiment with different digitals skills: Writing blog articles, creating educational content and using layouting/design software.


    My nomad life will start in september. I am planning to spend the autumn and winter in Portugal and Spain. I am looking forward to living closer to nature and closer to like-minded people. I already changed my lifestyle radically and I will continue to do so, because the lifestyle that I was raised with revealed itself as madness – regarding my health as well as the planet’s health.

    I don’t have that much experience with permaculture (beyond a one month stay in an off-grid project, but its theoretical fundamentals inspired me and its ethics became my guideline: Care for the Earth; Care for the People; Fair Share.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    -cooking: healthy, fresh and tasty
    - experience with teaching and didactics
    - writing (creative as well as scientific, I work as a tutor for scientific writing)
    - good with animals, experience especially with horses

    - organizing and structuring
    -fundamentals of Front End/Web Development (more experience with maintaining a website with content management systems like wordpress or typo3)
    -content creation and layouting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback