Rose & Zoe

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2019 - 09/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two long-time friends, re-uniting to travel and hopefully learn more about our shared interest in Permaculture!

    "I have been working full time for the past year setting up a permaculture homestead at my Mother's property in Shutesbury Massachusetts. Through working on this land I have gained skills in growing many different types of annual vegetables as well as cooking and preserving the harvest of these vegetables. We also care for bees, goats, horses, chickens, ducks and dogs. Ultimately my Mom and I aim to provide for nearly all of our needs from this piece of land in a way that produces little to no waste. I've studied permaculture at UMASS Amherst, have interned with a local permaculture farmer and have recently received my Permaculture Design Certificate through a program called "Sowing Solutions" in Shelburne Falls, MA. I also spent a year in Taiwan teaching at an ESL Kindergarten and have many years of experience babysitting (ages 1-12). " -Zoe

    "I have been working in people operations with education non-profits for the past four years and am transitioning into a new career in the food space. This fall I have been learning about permaculture and spent time volunteering on a local community farm where I learned how to harvest various vegetables and prepare them for market. I will be joining a farm crew this spring and am looking forward to learning more about farming and permaculture design through a farming workaway! Some things that bring me joy include cooking and trying new foods, playing music, playing ultimate Frisbee, and hiking." - Rose

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening/Farming
    - Permaculture Design
    - Animal Care
    - Child Care
    - Teaching English
    - Cooking
    - Music & Art

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese (Zoe) and Spanish (Rose)

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback