Zlata

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/05/2017 - 19/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    580

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    August 2016
    It's been a year since I joined workaway, and it was absolutely amazing experience.
    I met so wonderful people (I would have never met other way), and I saw so many stunning and inspiring places. I started to speak French and learned some more Italien. I made fantastic friends.
    So far I travelled to Sardinia (3 times)-Corsica-Morocco (2 times)-Rome and neighbourhoods-and Sicily.
    Thank you for such an opportunity, workaway.
    Looking forward to discovering more people, places, stories.

    July 2015
    Hello everybody,
    I have just now joined Workaway and I am looking forward to having this new sort of experience. I would like to travel, to join interesting projects and to help people for a nice cause. I enjoy meeting new people, envisaging their way of life and discovering the diversity of the world.
    I grew up in Almaty (Kazakhstan), at 12 moved to Moscow. I graduated as a documentary filmmaker but worked in many different areas. From time to time I work for live stream of concerts and music competitions.
    I`m into music very much, I like playing different instruments and singing, and now I`m learning to make arrangements, hope one day I succeed in it :) I listen to very different music, from byzantine and baroque to classic, through rock to techno, indie, electroacoustic and all different mix of genres that we have nowadays.
    Many other passions like hiking mountains, sliing, painting, cars from 60-70th, watersports, plants and flowers, crafts, ceramics and frosting. Perhaps, I have too many interests perhaps.

    Books are many, some of them "Walden" Henry Thoreau (though in "Frances Ha" movie she says that his house was just 5 minutes from his mom`s house and he used to go there to get supplies :)), "Out of the silent planet" C.S.Lewis, "The Glass Bead Game" H.Hesse, "Idiot" Dostoevsky, Nabokov, "La vita nova" Dante.
    Movies I like movies, funny and elegant, like Chaplin's, Billy Wilder's, Tarantino's the last one.

    My heart belongs to the countryside. I spent my childhood in a conservancy area in Kazakhstan, where I was born, where wild fields are, different animals on the farm and wild animals around it. So I just can't live without close contact to nature.
    I like wine and good food. I`ve been to many places but talking about food there is no other place like Sicily I discovered yet.
    I believe in my ability to pick up foreign languages. At the moment I’m studying French. It would be great to practice it.
    I adore to swim and I would like to try surfing this summer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    easy communicate skills, learning things very quick, good management skills

  • Languages spoken

    Russian (native), English (C1), Italien (B2), French (beginner)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I have graduated as a documentary filmmaker, I like sports, I worked as a ski instructor. I`m into music very much, I sing and play different instruments. Permaculture, a big big garden, bio-construction, earthship - are next things I would love to do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, but I am flexible and try to adjust to what place and season offer.

Photos

in the mountains in Kazakhstan
little kitten Squeaky in my hood (at my first workaway-place in Sardegna)
I like pets
orange homemade marmalades
on the cliffs of Étretat
I like biking
climbing, new happy place found with workaway in San vito lo capo
I'm in the background, visiting my friend in Le Cordon Blue school.
my cheese pie with a gelée glassazh
happy with my raffia shoes I brought from Morocco
on the rooftop of the BlaBlaCar office in Paris
ma favourite beach
spinning with the Earth

Feedback