Paul & Zita

From: Germany & Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 14/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey guys,
    we are Zita (HU/SRB) and Paul (GER), we live in our camper and are basically wondering around in Europe working and volunteering. The more we travel the more we like the exchange beyond money so we got very interested in workaway. We Think that exchange and interactions between people is the main key to go against the growing isolation of our times. We try to meet people, projects and communities that are sharing this vision. Wherever we go, we are motivated to learn more and new skills as well as to bring our own. We both like art and creative work and are in love with nature and animals. We like to be relaxed and to keep a general wellbeing in us and the people around us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Paul: Hey guys I finished my Master in Positive Psychology and since then travel around the world for 2 1/2 years. I have about 1 1/2 years experience in construction work and carpentry. Additionally, to that I worked one year as a janitor so I am comfortable with tools, maintaining and building projects. I am friendly and are good with animals and kids. I am very interested in sociology and the ways of people living together.
    Zita: Hey I like to be creative so I study art,did handcrafting and worked on festivals to make some installations there. My Handcrafting brought me skills in working with wire, leather, fabric and other materials in many different ways such as tailoring. With that i am good in decorating, painting and/or arranging things inside and outside. I love nature and animals so i am most happy outside in the green.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Dutch, Spanish; English, Serbian, Hungarian

  • Age

    31 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback