Zetta

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    HI! My name is Zetta Schmidt and I am taking a gap year in Australia. I am planning on traveling the east coast and am open to meeting many new friends :) I love adventuring, hiking, and swimming.

    My next destination:

    Australia - from Oct 2022 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I am my truest self when I am outside getting my hands and feet dirty. I love adventuring and trying new things. I am not one to turn down an opportunity to learn something new. Hiking and exploring the outdoors fuels my soul and creating things with my hands relaxes my mind. I love carving things out of wood and painting rocks at the beach. When I need time to wind down I like to set up a hammock with a book or journal at a nice spot with a view. I am a young adventurer with much learning and exploring ahead of me.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Architecture
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very determined worker, completing tasks in a timely manner and always give 100% of my effort. I have a general understanding of building skills. I was raised by DIY parents who built our home and other small projects around our homestead. I have grown up helping grow and harvest food and flowers from the garden as well as take care of our farm animals. I have helped raise pigs, goats, chickens, ducks, pheasants and what's a farm without dogs and cats. I am flexible and open to outside or inside work. I take care of my grandfather part time allowing him to stay independent and in his home. I will have my high school diploma from Mount Baker High School in June as well as 69 college credits from Whatcom Community College. I ran cross country and participated in my school's band as a tuba player for six years.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love playing board games, I think it is an amazing way to end a busy day. Some of my go-tos are Uno and Settlers of Catan but I would love to learn more! I like cooking and learning to make new meals. Whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner cooking a meal together or for someone is a great way to get to know them. I am looking forward to learning more about myself and the world through WorkAway and to meet amazing people along the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback