Please use your browser's back button.

Ziba

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2017 - 10/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    579

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My background is in psychology, research and writing. I have a degree in philosophy and a masters in psychology, and I have worked for several child and adolescent mental health trusts in the U.K in both clinical and research roles, as I'm passionate about understanding people and helping them live happier lives.

    I also have a CELTA qualification and was previously teaching English at a university in Tokyo. In 2013 I taught English to migrant and refugee women in London. I've now decided to take some time out to travel, volunteer, immerse myself in new cultures and get to know local communities, as I love connecting with new people, contributing, and helping others.

    In terms of my skill-set, I have significant experience of writing and editing - I've had work published online and in print publications before and I hope to keep learning, sharing and developing this skill. I also enjoy art, woodwork, photography and making things. I have practiced meditation for over ten years and I am passiomate about exploring different forms of personal and spiritual development and healing.

    I am a hard worker and happy to help out in as many different areas as I can. I'm open-minded, compassionate, and considerate. I love meeting people from different backgrounds and learning about different philosophies and ways of life. Even though I've spent a great deal of time living in large cities like London and Tokyo, I really love being in nature and close to the sea. In my spare time I enjoy yoga, hiking, and singing/ jamming with other musicians.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English (CELTA-qualified), Writing, Content-production, Editing, Proofreading, Photography, Singing, Woodwork, Research, Marketing, Customer Service, Organising, Social Media, Looking after children/ Young People, Psychology (CBT, Mentoring), Mindfulness, Cooking, Charity Work.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am CELTA-qualified, a native-English speaker and have been teaching English in a university for the past 3 months.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

JoseManu


Photos

Feedback