Zara

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2017 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Zara, I'm 21 years old and come from Sheffield, England. I am travelling in the holidays I have from university, where I study Medicine and eventually hope to become a doctor. I am an experienced traveller (I did a full year of travelling solo before university), and am no stranger to hard work and the outdoors. I love to spend time outside, and I'm an avid walker. I also love canoeing, climbing and cross country skiing. I am very practically minded, and can (try to!) turn my hand to almost any project you may have. I like vegetarian cooking/baking, and I am more than happy to help out in your kitchen. I love children, and I am experienced in childcare, having looked after my much younger sister and done tutoring and babysitting for many children as well. I've taught English in 4 different places in South East Asia, where I was teaching classes to all abilities, so I am also confident to take English classes on my own- I really enjoy it! From many previous Workaways I also have experience of gardening, construction projects and some care of animals, so I love to do projects like this too. Finally, I am a black belt in karate, and I am a qualified karate teacher. I'm really looking forward to discovering all the different cultures, landscapes and people out there, and can't wait to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Vegetarian cooking, baking, karate, dance, childcare, teaching English, knitting, gardening...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sesame seeds, shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback