Zackary & Gael

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we're Zack and Gaël . 2 long-time friends traveling throughout Europe this fall season, we are looking to do volunteer work in exchange for room and board as well as memorable cultural exchanges!
    Gaël lived his childhood in France with his Canadian family when younger and was born in the united states.
    Zack and Gaël both currently reside in Quebec, a very multicultural and diverse province. French and English are the 2 official languages.
    We have both graduated from Dawson College in Montreal, Zack in Cinema and Gaël in Languages.
    We have experience working at a summer camp where we did general maintenance, grounds keeping, and janitorial work for 3 summers. Gaël has experience animating to teenagers in school and is completely fluent in French and English. Zack is a stand-up comedian who is fluent in English and has conversational French skills.

    Together Zack and Gaël are a hardworking, social powerhouse who bring a fun and relaxed atmosphere where ever they go.
    We are hoping to do volunteer work in exchange for room and board. We are excited to take part in this unique opportunity for cultural exchange.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both perfectly bilingual in English and french.
    We both have experience with general maintenance, janitorial work, grounds keeping, and summer/winter camp animation.
    We have both worked in restaurants preparing food, washing dishes and serving customers.
    Zack, being a standup comedian has a very strong ability to connect, socialize, and entertain.
    Gael has experience with construction work, wall painting, and renovation. He's also worked as a commercial delivery driver.

    He now works fulltime for an Ontario non-profit organization called COPA, animating violence prevention programs to children ages 6 to 18. He is also an experienced nanny.
    Both of us are well mannered and respectful individuals, excited to discover Europe and its diverse cultures, and share our skills and love of life to whomever we meet.

  • Languages spoken

    French (fluent), English (fluent), Spanish (Learning), Italian (Learning), German (Learning)

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    Gael enjoys nature, photography, playing with children, and computer stuff.
    Zack enjoys video editing and writing.
    He also has experience with the Adobe suite and professional videography.
    We both play dungeon and dragons :-)
    Gael has worked as a freelance painter.
    Gael is very good with technology, audio systems, computers, and software.
    While working in a summer camp we have both organized board games and all sort of activities for teenagers and younger campers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

A slightly younger Gael attempting to smile. :-p
A headshot presented for one of Zacks comedy shows.
A photo of me in Nova Scotia
Zack can be a very photogenic man.
One of my oldest pictures taken with Zack, Summer camp 2015
Another summer Zack and I spent together. Another testament to the length of our friendship.

Feedback