Marcela & Martin

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a family with two kids that decided to spend 10 months (9/2019 - 6/2020) by traveling across Europe to meet people, visit countries, speak languages and also to get to know each other better besides the well-known school-work-family routine. We also want to show our kids the world as an open safe place, where they can learn a lot from people living in many different ways.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Marcela:
    languages - English, partly German and Spanish
    - a degree in architecture, last years works as a bookseller in own bookshop for kids: https://www.dlouhapuncocha.cz/about-us.html
    - loves singing and dancing (swing -lindy hop- and African dances), sewing, knitting, reading, of course:), excited to learn new things
    - sensitive, thoughtful and creative personality type

    Martin:
    languages - fluent English and German, some words in Spanish
    - a degree in law, last years works as a manager in a small family business
    - interested in sports, especially in basketball, likes riding a bike, keen on new circus acrobatics
    - easy-going, communicative, open-minded

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 37

  • What else ...

    Please notice, that we travel together with our kids, who also need our accompaniment. Not necessarily all the time - they love to be involved in activities together with adults, they like to play with other kids and can be quite independent too, when there are enough interesting things around them:) But there should be one of us always available close by for them. Thanks for understanding.
    Berta, 9-year-old girl, understands some English, plays violin and piano and is a great bookworm. Háta, 5-and-half-year-old girl, smiles a lot and loves doing everything like her older sister:) They both likes singing, dancing and exploring!
    We travel and live in a camper (6,5m long, 2,4m wide, 3m high), that's why we need just a suitable park place. But a possibility to use some space in a "normal" house makes everything much more comfortable :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback