Yvonne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, Malaysia, Peru, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2018 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    ¡Buenos días!

    My name is Yvonne Huemer, I’m nineteen years old and I’m living near by Dresden in Germany.
    Now that I have my ‘Abitur’ I want to do as much in a year as possible before starting to study.

    In the past I’ve travelled a lot with my parents and friends to different and beautiful places in europe, what’s probably the cause of my intrest about other continents and cultures outside of europe.

    I chose South America as my destination, because I want to see and learn more about this continent. Also because of my interest to learn spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    In Germany I had worked in different jobs. For example 2 years as a cleaning lady at the weekend, two times in my summer holidays in a chees-packing-factory at the assembly line, one year also at the weekend in a little cafe and bakery near by Dresden, and in my Christmas holidays I helped in a cosmetic factory at the inventory (products include and categorize). Before I came to Chile I worked two months for a nature conservation (NABU) in Germany and have advertised members for them. Now I am working on a farm in Chile beetween Frutillar and Puerto Octay. So I think I am a friendly, independently and flexible person.
    I can play the piano and a little bit the guitar, but actually I am out of practice. I like music, art, dancing and playing cards with everybody. I also like to play chess.
    I am opened for every worked, but my spanish skills are not as well. So I hope I can improve them.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Russian and now I try to learn spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback