Yurika

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/03/2019


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Yurika. I am 25 years old and I come from Japan.
    I joined workaway because I would like to see more of the world, try a new job and discover new plants in New Zealand.
    I am a gardener with several years experience and very enthusiastic about learning native plants, organic gardening and landscaping.
    I have worked for a public Rose garden, gardens of Embassies/Hotels in Tokyo, museum/cottage gardens in Nagano (north of Tokyo).
    In addition, I can spend with children and do housework enjoyably.
    I am cheerful, passionate, out-going person and love to meet new people and experience new cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - taking care of gardens (maintenance, planting, designing, any gardening jobs!!)
    - landscaping, farming, any out door jobs
    - great with children
    - general DIY
    - flower arrangements (have several years working experience at flower shop)
    - any general housework
    -sawing and knitting (I made pillow case, cushion cover, knitted cap and scarf etc.)
    -Japanese tea ceremony

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese,English,Russian

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

nakamaki80


Photos

Feedback