Yoran

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Yoran, 26 years old, from the Netherlands. I would describe myself as a very open person. In my experience travellers are some of the most open people on earth, and I definitely belong to their kind. We often start to talk about our life and personal stories only minutes after meeting each other. And after that it can feel like we are best friends and have known each other forever.
    I mean of course there are also lots of times when we just have fun and talk about absolutely nothing and make stupid jokes, but that also feels like making a connection somehow.

    I've been living and working in Budapest since covid came, but now I feel like travelling for a few months and having some more experiences with workaway.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Books
    Music
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've had a large variety of jobs ranging from cashier/clerk to programmer, factory work to driving vans with timing equipment for running competitions. It mostly taught me about planning, responsibility and how to make practical decisions when things seem to go wrong, rather than panick and stress.
    I've also taught English to children from ages 9-11 at a school in Bali in Indonesia. I really loved that experience.
    I can cook and clean of course, and so far everybody has always liked my cooking. My specialty is the traditional Dutch stamppot!
    I've also been playing the piano for most of my life. I've done a few performances in bars and once in a hotel lobby but not for money.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback