Jas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Guys! I'm new to workaway but thought I would join the community as I am travelling to Spain and Italy this year to teach English, dance and yoga and thought I would see how much more travelling and teaching I could do!

    I am a qualified yoga teacher in Multi style yoga and have been a yogi for ten years now. I have been teaching dance also for the same amount of time: 10 years. I'm an actress, poet, English born and raised, fluent in English with GCSE'S and A Levels in Englilsh and a degree in Psychology.

    I have been teaching dance to people of all ages, backgrounds and nationalities for ten years across the UK, I have also danced in films and music videos. I have recently been a dance, drama and English teacher for a summer camp for Italian and Spanish students in the UK. It was the best job ever and I am teaching in Novara in September now due to doing a good job this summer and then in Spain also in October!

    I would like to spend as much time as possible teaching what I love and helping people, hopefully in exchange for accommodation, education about the local culture and way of life also. I love meeting new people!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Qualified yoga teacher- 200 hours accredited by Yoga Alliance

    Professional dancer and dance teacher of ten years: street dance, hip hop, salsa, Bollywood, bhangra, dancehall, reggaetón, African styles of dance

  • Languages spoken

    English, Punjabi and basic Swahili

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I love being creative, and physically active as much as possible. I like to have fun, to laugh and to meet new people. I enjoy a simple life, beautiful scenery, yoga and good weather :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have hayfever, also some animal fur I am allergic to and penicillinn

    • Special dietary requirements
      wheat free, dairy free, gluten free ideally

Photos

Feedback