Yesica Tatiana & Blas Andres

  • Norway & Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Germany - from Aug 2021 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are a couple from Argentina even though we met in Denmark. We fell in love traveling and enjoying each other as we knew other cultures and worked together in a restaurant for the most part of our stay up there. We wish to learn from each other, grow as human beings and as a couple getting to know people with different cultures to learn more about their languages, thoughts, food, places, and many other things not forgetting the most important: enjoy every moment of life 🌎😀
    As working force, we can work very well in a group or by ourselves since we are very creative and can work under pressure, whatever it is, we can make it happen! And if we don't know about something that has to be done, we are eager to learn it too. We are both very handy and like to create and fix stuff.

    As individuals, Yesica (24) who really loves to travel as much as possible while enjoying different experiences.
    Since I was a child I dreamed to travel around the world doing what I like the most, that is why I have studied gastronomy for four years in Buenos Aires and because I love cooking!! My career allows me to stay everywhere because people enjoy food around the world.
    I love to cook every kind of food but since I became a vegetarian, I enjoy giving a part of me to people around through plant-based food made with love🌿 I found it a good reason to share nice moments and talks feeling comfortable with others, and perhaps become friends for life 😊
    I lived in Copenhaguen and Oslo for a while, I love doing Outdoor activities in free time after a hard workday 💪
    Blas (29) I am a very social person that likes the outdoors and any kind of sport that involves speed and adrenaline. I myself have a longboard skate that travels with me everywhere I go, even if a have to sacrifice space in my bag, 7 kilos to be exact 😉 to have my board with me.
    I see myself working as a kitchen helper, any kind of maintenance like painting, gardening, working with animals that I love, and can learn to take care of with the proper guidance.
    As said above I like to work with my hands mostly wood but I know how to use a very large variety of tools, even welding machinery.
    We are super easy going and enjoy working with music, no matter what kind, we are open to whatever is that you like and is new to us, that philosophy applies to a lot of aspects of us, so you be you, we'll be us!
    We consider ourselves (and everyone agrees) tidy persons who enjoy being in a clean place, as we enjoy making it clean, the organization is very important to us ✨

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Blas, I enjoy any kind of work in the outdoors like working in the garden growing plants and be in contact with earth. As I mentioned above I know how to use a large variety of tools, like sanders, wood saw and can learn any other one in no time! I have studied carpentry for a semester in my hometown so I can be more capable of creating my own longboard skateboards as I did for a while even rode my own boards!
    Yesica, (speaking) I always liked to be in contact with nature, my mom owns a farm in Argentina where I learned how to work with different kind of animals since I was a child, I love to grow vegetables too (learning more and more every day) but to be honest I grew up doing everything, I painted entire rooms, screw woods, built or repaired furniture, cleaned up a lot and many other things, always trying to learn something new with the spirit of "I can do it" working in a group and by myself as well -Independent lifestyle-

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 30

  • What else ...

    We love cooking together and have some argentinian mate in the morning (you can try it with us!) as we both are early birds.
    Also enjoy activities that involve nature like camping, looking at sunsets, longboard, kayaking, hiking, riding bikes, climbing mountains to get to the top, and accomplish that challenge, but we can also have fun dancing, doing goofy stuff to get a good laugh 😁
    We are very social but enjoy some free time to enjoy ourselves too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, both of us

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback