Egor & Anastasia

From: Russia & Ukraine

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We graduated from MSLU (Moscow State Linguistic University),we have been studying languages and cultures during several years, now it is time to use and extend our knowledge by travelling and living in that cultures! We would like to have a gap year before devoting all our time to some steady job, and jump at an opportunity to improve our language skills (and live up to our teachers' expectations hahaha)), find friends all our the world, view the places through the eyes of locals and learn something new.
    We are extremely energetic, and we can contaminate you with our energy, enthusiasm and creativeness as well!
    Yegor and me would like to find our place and role in the world, that is why we would like to try ourselves in diverse spheres.
    Anastasia.
    I was born in Ukraine but decided to get my higher education in Moscow (Russia). I have a dog, who is a love of all my life ))( not counting Yegor haha)) . I am a dynamic figure, often seen scaling walls and crushing ice. It is hard for me to do the same tedious type of work for a long time. That is why sitting in front of computer and writing thigs about myself is killing me, so it is better to listen about those things face to face. My passion is art. By art I mean all spheres were I can realize my creativeness and potential. Being creative is part of who I am and when I don't get to be creative I feel robotic and drudge-like, just enduring my life until I can break away from the mundane and be creative again.
    Yegor.
    I'm 23. I'm an open-minded, friendly and active person. I'm looking forward to finishing my university to start doing what I want. I have a great pool of friends in every corner of the world as I've visited around 30 countries. I'd like to establish even more connections and share my experience meanwhile receiving yours. My girlfriend and I are participants of different cultural events. We've been influenced a lot by being volunteers at World festival of youth and students that took place in 2017 in Sochi (Russia). We worked as attaches of foreign delegations where we enjoyed the opportunity of communicating with the representatives of 30 nations, and that brought me to the thought to continue our learning of other cultures.
    One of my dreams is to film some short videos about people and places that I've visited.
    Also I'm fond of literature and cinematography.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We can translate, interprete. Anastasia is a teacher of dances, she recieved art education, both of us has experience working with children as we give language classes and work as animators. Egor worked in the children summer camp as a counsellor, also he is an experienced traveller. He and his friend hitch-hiked half of Europe, living at different places, meeting a lot of people who had aroused passion towards other cultures.
    We are creative, so we can help in organization and performance of various projects. We combine work with our headsand our hands. Egor and me are not afraid of hard work, we are capable of finding original solutions to diffrent tasks, though if we are not experienced in some sphere we are eager to study and cooperate!
    Moreover we took part in theater performance as actors.
    Skills we have: leadership, flexibility, persistence cooperation, teamwork, creative, good verbal and communication skills, energy, social skills, calm under pressure,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Nationality

    Russian, Ukranian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback