From: Tunisia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2018 - 10/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi There! i'm Yassin from Tunis,
    After travelling Around some of North (Mamma) Africa & some countries in East and Western Europe, in 2014 iv'e decided to leave my comfort zone & backpack Asia, didn't speak any English at that time but packed and landed in India where the beginning was a bit difficult (communication wise), learnt english on the go and slowly, after around 3 months i was able to understand/talk a bit, starting to enjoy meeting travelers and being able to exchange with them, i realized that learning any new language open's a full new infinite library of human life experiences...
    Falling In love with Asia, traveled again and this time landed in it's South East & roamed around for a Magical year, a year where i felt welcome everywhere i went, after those 15"ish months in Asia i decided to settle down, travel around, meet, share, experience beautiful human souls around, push my soul to sparkle, (if that's a correct english) then "(if)" move on to an other continent...my next language on the list is Spanish.. i'll let you guess where do i feel like to go next... :)
    For Now i'm living In Goa, India since 2 years, with squirels, 2 cameleons, snakes, frogs in the bathroom, dogs, cows, monkeys, cats, mouse and much more!!!
    I'm into E-Publishing for NOW but Mainly Learning a Maximum of Whatever crosses my Days..
    i have done few things as Work and Volunteer Related:
    i'm Trained as an Interior Designer, have worked in a Marketing & Communication Company, 3D Modeling, Consultancy...
    and volunteered quit few times in Bars/ Hostels in South East Asia, in an Orphenage In Nepal in 2014, worked with refugees in Tunisia during the Arab Spring period and in Serbia, Belgrade in October 2016...
    I have done some exibitiong when i was younger, painted Hostels murals in and outside of Workaway Experiences.
    i have made a beautiful fire pit oustide a Hostel in Sri Lanka.
    About Me:
    I like All about Sea/Ocean, Camping, Nature, Great Movies, Great Documentarys, Music, books that change your Chemistry, Good Organic Food (Whole Food Plant Based), Off-roading, Human History, Spirituality, That Astonishing Space ...
    But Here's My Best Thing To Enjoy:
    The Music that takes me Away is That harmonious painting of musicians sweating out notes that drives feet's in an Undimensional Dimension and turn's Hells into instruments performing a LIVE! earthly Heart Beat...

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    i speak Arabic, French, English , and i can manage in Italian,
    i have computer and internet skills,
    Customer relationships,
    Painting, jamming, gardening,...
    Anything that could be made with Love. .

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic, French, english (manage in Italien)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    (23 Sep to 10 Nov 2018 Trip) Wanting to Turn a simple garden into a sustainable One, the main purpose of Traveling Morocco is looking for Permaculture Farms where I can learn the techniques in exchange of my work on Site!
    on the other free days i'll be Walking Around Morocco's Wonders...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Whole Food Plant Based Diet


Nice days in Nepal.
Incredible India
Memorable Jam session
Home sweet Home
In the regatta at Hammamet, Tunis we finished second !
Jam Session, In a Cave ! Laos.
Playing For Kawah Ijen, East Java
Jam session in Vang Vieng, Laos
Painting a Hostel Wall (didn't finished yet)
Barbecue @ Home, Goa 2018.
A look at The Arabian sea before leaving To North Africa, 2018.