Yasmine

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/08/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Yasmine, I am 26 and live in the french speaking part of Switzerland, a lovely country full of lakes, beautiful countryside sceneries and interesting cities. I am a bookseller, so I love books and learning new things everyday. I am currently doing another degree in contemporary history and interreligious studies at university and am passionate about that.
    Another passion is of course travelling, I have already been to a lot of countries but there are still so many to discover!
    I have worked as an au pair girl in Tuscany with Workaway, and it was an awesome experience, so I would love to live other similar experiences all over the world! I also have a few other experiences of volunteering abroad: I have been a teenager leader at a christian family camp, and a cooking help for a 80-people camp. I have also volunteered at a professional learning center in Laos, giving a hand to organise their library and organising games for the students.
    In my university in Switzerland, I am a member of Erasmus Students Network, a group organising various events and activities for the Erasmus Students spending some time here. I am also a leader a the bible study group and at the church's children group.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as a bookseller, cashier, administrator and waitress, so I am organised and am used to contact with customers and people in general. People often say I am welcoming and always smiling.
    I have a lot of experience in various youth groups about organising events and teaching teenagers. I love taking care of children, especially those aged between 8 and 16.
    I don't have particular skills in gardening but I am willing to help and happy to do my best for anything you could need. I have volunteered at a camp in Ireland helping the chef cooking for 80 people, so I have a little bit of experience in cooking. Once again, no particular skill but I would love to help!
    I also used to volunteer at a pony ranch and have a little bit of experience in taking care of ponies.
    My current work is translation (German to French) and webmastering a website, so I could also help a little with computers.

  • Languages spoken

    French, German, English, Italian (currently learning A2-B1 level), Danish (just started learning, A1 level)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    My mother tongue language is French and I also speak German and English, as well as a bit of Italian. I love learning new languages and am trying Danish now!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback