Yasha & Yasha

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Colombia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2020 - 20/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple from Berlin, Yasha (35) and Lara (31), traveling for a year. We both stopped working in March this year, did yoga in India, traveled through Southeast Asia and plan to go to Bali in October, Australia in December and later to South America. Yasha had his own Software Startup, focusing as a true foody on restaurants. I started my work in the art field, organising festivals and exhibitions, but later became a sustainability nerd working for an European climate initiative. We both quit jobs and became certified Yoga teachers (TTC200) in India, this May. Now we love to travel, get to know new places, meet various people, play music, dance and do yoga ;) But as traveling alone gets easily one-sided, we would love to work along the way, especially also to meet people. Yasha can help with computer issues, with any kind of business and financial plannings and in the kitchen as he loves cooking. I love to share knowledge about climate change but also yoga and art, and could teach as well as contributing to any art, building, gardening or charity work. We look forward to meet inspiring people, aim to help, to be creative, share our skills or learn new things, such as farming (we both grew up with gardens and like to get dirty hands). It would be great to meet you as a host, traveling friend or yoga practitioner!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching - Yoga, Startup Workshops, Sustainability Knowledge, Design Thinking
    Help with Computers / Internet - Yasha is your man ;)
    Art Project - Lara loves Dance, Theater, Music and painting, I can help with that
    Language practice - We speak both English, Yasha also a litle Spanish, Lara a little French
    Charity work - Lara worked in various NGOs and is good in organizing and getting things done, so does Yasha
    Help with Eco Project / Farmstay / Gardening - We did not work in this field, but love to be in nature and to build things. Yasha would like to learn more about farming as he is very interested in any Food Topic ;)
    Cooking - Yasha is very good in cooking, I can buy the Food and get things ready to eat ;)
    Culture Adaptation - Yasha studied in Australia and Spain for half a year, I did the same in India. My mother comes from Switzerland, Yasha's father from Iran. We live in Berlin and often invite a lot of friends from around the world to meet, have Food and Dance.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 35

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Reach out to us if you like to meet or have any workaway offer in Australia. We would mainly be interested in yoga places, communities and nature projects. Thanks! Looking Forward to hear from you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback