Please use your browser's back button.

Max

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello all! I live outside of a small rural town in the English Lake district, it's beautiful here but I'm eager to travel the world and find other beautiful places!
    I'm very friendly and love meeting new people and discovering how they live, I want to learn more about and contribute towards alternative ways of living.
    I am passionate about making music and being creative as well as being outside, skateboarding, swimming, climbing, or just relaxing in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm fit, able and enjoy doing manual labour! I've got my Cscs card (safety on construction sites).
    I've done work for many festivals mainly setting up heras fencing, waste management and stewarding.
    I have experience building dry stone walls in the traditional lake District method and have built dry stone terraces while traveling in Portugal.
    I help to run The Private Camping Company (www.privatecamping.co.uk), we set up temporary campsites with communal marquees, comfortable seating, compost loos and lots of other things to facilitate a memorable camping experience.
    I am also musical and have worked teaching drums and guitar to primary school children.
    I tend to pick up skills quickly and am keen to learn new things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback