Hannah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2018 - 14/03/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hallo,
    I´m an addicted traveller, living and working in Germany and where ever I end up. After my morning-coffee I'm a nice and positive person:)
    When I'm at home I work in my profession as a mentor for teenager in children's homes, currently I work with minor unaccommpanied refugees. I love my work, but I need to step out of my comfort zone from time to time.
    I love to live and work at the whole world, I need journeys and new impressions like I need the sun.
    My solid base allows me to travel every year for a few months, I Iike to get to know the world by this kind of traveling and working, for me it`s the most intensive way to get to know a country and culture by spending the time with locals!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with childcare. Since more than ten years I work as an educator/mentor in children`s homes. Structuring the everyday life, strengthen the self-confidence and the process of coming to terms from children and teens with difficult family backgrounds are the daily tasks. Currently I work with minor refugees and help them to manage their situation.

    I could collect some experiences in
    - waitressing at Hamburgs harbour a few summer
    - bartendering and guest service in Cambodia
    - gardening and building field in Ireland
    - working in a chocolate-manufactury in Ireland:)
    - taking care of cattle and farming in Serbia during my twenties
    - teaching and managing a charity projekt at a primary school in Kenya
    - site working in Brooklyn (preparing drywalls, mostly taping, mudding and
    sanding)
    - site working in Morroccos desert (preparing and laying bricks, gardening)

    I love to cook, mostly tasty healthy meals and sometimes tasty stuff like burgers, cause sometimes it's also healthy to let go and enjoy!
    I moved a lot and like to have my home comfortable as fast as possible, so I know how to paint walls, use a hammer or a drill and everything to make a room habitable.
    While working I can't hide my german roots, it has to be proper and neat at the end of the day...the rest of the time I'm easy going, relaxed, happy with nice company but also able to do my thing.
    Ok, I'm always easy going:) but a hard worker and perfectionist!
    Overall I live and work to the principle that there is a solution for everything and what misfits is gonna be made fit:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Serbian: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I paint, mostly portraits, murals and sometimes wall paintings, so I could paint your walls or you inspire me to a portrait:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback