Bourgeois

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    631

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a positive smiling person, always glad to meet and share culture.
    Before taking action I prefer to think of the best way to do it.
    Easy to live with, i can adapt well to many environments and people.
    Depending on the situation, I can work hard or take it easy. But a job well done is always my priority.
    Travelling is a great passion of mine, I'm always eager to go elsewhere and to help those in need.
    The purpose of my journey is to discover the world by my own eyes and not what television tells me of it.
    Talking direclty to the people and getting close to them is a key point to understand how their life is.
    I am what you could call a contemplative philosopher. Taking life day by day, watching the nature and enjoying the time
    given.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Wood working, I can work wood with any equipments. After years of study, I got lots of experience with machines and manual tools.
    -Teaching english and french
    -Sculpture (work of clay, wax, bronze, wood)
    -Forging and iron work,
    -Gardening ( I managed a team) and worked as a volunteer, weeding and other tasks
    -Painting ( basic wall painting)
    -General Maintenance. I volunteered last year into a hostel in the mountains of Spain.
    -Hostel management. As I began in furniture making in a hostel for surfers, I gradually took more tasks as well as taking care of guests, receiving payments, checking in and out, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    French English Spanish Deutch

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    Final days of a year travel, ending in Vietnam.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee's

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat cats. I never tried though..

Photos

In the moutains with karim; an other volunteer. Epic ride at sundown
huge tagine for the departure of a crew member. Awesome time in taghazout at the roofhouse hostel
Amazonia
In Australia,working in a greek restaurant with Renaia
Last days of Australia, travelling around Sydney
Indiaaaa

Feedback