Xavier

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello !
    I am now back in Europe, still on a Workaway basis.
    And it is precisely where you... no...where WE enter in action !
    I would be sincerly glad to help on all the ways you need and share various experience/skills:
    - Yoga : I practice since 2016 and took the 4 weeks Sivananda Teacher Training Course (TTC) on april 2018. I haven't taught much since then but I'd like to go back to teaching. I also had 9 months at the Sivananda Yoga Ashram of Orléans (France). This amazing experience definitely changed me and learnt me much about people, yoga, meditation, planning, cooking and myself.
    - Permaculture/gardening/farming/forestry : I passed my PDC (Permaculture Design Course) and am passionated by nature and wildlife. I had the opportunity to have time in my grand-parents farms when I was a kid, which gave me my first farming experiences. I always kept a close connection with earth, nature and simple things since then.
    - Cooking : I love cooking (also because I love eating good things ^^). I cook since I am a kid, but something in my mind got unlocked when I was at the Ashram: assisting in the kitchen almost everyday gave me a deep understanding of how cooking is just about love. I cook as often as I can, specially for other people.
    - Energetic healing : I am a certified Magnetism Practicioner and able to relieve various pains.
    - Meditation : I meditate daily and can for example give workshop ar lead silent meditations.
    - Renovation/DIY : Mc Gyver was my hero when I was a kid (and still is now), I am definitely solution-oriented. I have also been automotive assistance provider (helping people down the road with car accidents, engine issues, etc...) for 7 years which gave me some good abilities of improvisation.
    - Driving: I have been professional driver for 10 years (cars and trucks), it just became a natural thing for me.
    - And also : carpentry, painting, outdoor activities, housekeeping, shopping, , massage, computer, written communication, team management, law...
    About languages :
    - French: Native speaker
    - English: Fluent. I worked for years in international organizations and lived 5 months in english Canada.
    - Spanish: Basic/intermediate level. I am from south of France and have been many times in Spain on holidays or Workaway. I always did my best to learn more and more. I can understand conversations or news and make basic speeches.
    - German: Basic/intermediate. I worked 2 years in a German team, we were speaking English most of time but I took this opportunity to learn as much German as I could. I also learnt German at College, which was helpful.
    -Occitan: Fluent. The millenary language of Occitania (south of France). I am actually preparing an online Licence about this language with the University of Toulouse.
    I believe in infinite potential of each one: with sincere combination of our arms, legs, brain and heart everything becomes possible !
    Please note that I don't smoke, drink alcohol or take drugs.
    I also am vegan and used to make (and share ^^) my own meals when necessary.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking
    Customer attendance
    General maintenance
    Housekeeping
    DIY
    Carpentry
    Renovation
    Yoga teaching
    Language teaching
    Massage
    Energetical healing
    Gardening
    Landscaping
    Outdoor activities
    Blacksmithing
    Animal care
    Driving
    Vehicle maintenance
    Conscious shopping
    French teaching/
    Translation
    Proof reading
    Computer
    Web design
    Social networks
    Bike/hiking tours
    All what you show or explain me once

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Occitan: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback