Wouter

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Colombia, Cuba, Grenada, Jamaica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all you beautiful people out there. I am a fun guy that loves life and people and to experience what life has to offer. been around the block a couple of times and now finding my way in this beautiful world of us to make a difference and to meet people from all different backgrounds.

    I am 6,6 (1.98m) tall. The gentle giant as they call me. Weighing in at around 100kg. Nearly at my goal weight of 98kg which was what I weighed in 1984 in my last year of High School.

    Feel free to ask me whatever you need to know.

    Love

    Wouter

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My Skills have grown over the years.

    I have two capable hands that love to create
    For 3 years I had my own home/business maintenance business (Genie Projects) and through that I learned/educated myself on a lot of items, which includes painting, tiling, plumbing, electrical, building, plastering and the likes.

    My background over the years have changed and here is a shortlist of that
    Telecommunications All aspects except technical (Customer Services, consulting, instructional design, facilitating, etc)
    Insurance industry as financial planner/manager
    Teaching English in Thailand 2011
    Working on Cruise liners in 2012 and 2018/2019
    Doing volunteering work on the Islands of Curacao and Barbados (Sea Turtle)
    What I cannot do I teach myself how to

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English/Afrikaans. Understand Dutch

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    South Africa

  • What else ...

    Love board/card games.
    Also love ball sports like tennis, football, golf, etc

    Enjoy the outdoors and being in water may that be the ocean, dam, river or the likes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback