Claudia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I was born and raised in Scotland however I have Chilean roots as both my parents are from there. My main job has been supporting young people who were facing a range of difficulties in their lives to improve their current circumstances and future prospects, I did this work for several years. Since then I qualified as a Transformational Coach and I'm currently training in embodiment coaching.

    I love coaching and working with people around purpose and freedom - whatever freedom means to them. I empower people to uncover and gain clarity around the life they truly want to design and live.....understanding what is truly important to them (not others) behind external pressures and influences. I empower people to create their vision, explore and overcome obstacles/blockages that prevent them from moving forward and be inspired to create and take action on their next steps.

    I am friendly and very a people and animal person. I value purpose, empowerment, connection, freedom and adventure!

    I am excited to make the most of a great opportunity for both of us and be of service in ways that are useful to you while exploring new cultures, sharing experiences and learning more each day.


    Some volunteer opportunities I've been lucky enough to be a part of previously:

    Nepal - Construction to help build a school in a small village that was heavily affected by the earthquake. I loved this experience. Being exposed to a completely different job and way of life, while at the same time being able to contribute, brilliant team.

    India - A para sailing company, I loved being with locals in the middle of the desert and learning more about the culture and traditions while doing this Workaway. My role was mainly interacting with potential clients, informing them of the activities and offerings available.

    Morroco - An amazing charity that supports injured/sick dogs and cats. A brilliant experience, living with 16 dogs and 3 cats. I got to walk them up the mountains everyday and we enjoyed the nature, village life and beach. I love animals of all shapes and sizes.

    Turkey - A retreat where I mainly helped in the kitchen to cater for a variety of guests who attended the different retreats offered, guided by a lovely and talented chef, great team!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Transformational/mindset coaching, as well as the ones I've identified in the help above. I'm also happy and eager to learn and adapt to environments/requirements

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Potentially penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback