George

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an open-minded and curious person who is ultimately looking to absorb as much of life as possible. I think the importance of Global Citizenship is paramount and the only way we can achieve that is by sharing cultures and spreading love and good vibes. Life isn't always easy, but it sure is beautiful!

    Although I've always had a love for travelling, it was only last year that I really took a big risk to change my lifestyle. I spent the latter half of 2019 living in Fiji, working on an 8 acre jungle property: I was involved with maintenance which was anything from cutting down trees and landscaping the hillside, to repairing and finishing the large deck area and infinity pool. I created a bar and hosted different nights for a multitude of guests, I became certified in scuba-diving and took guests on many adventures.

    There is very little that I am not willing to try, and I'm always happy to learn and improve.

    I have TEFL qualifications and I'm currently learning Italian, I'm also very interested in gardening/landscaping and house renovations. I am looking forward to experiencing a real, less-tourist based side of Italy.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Jack of all trades, master of a couple(?) I've got extensive experience with landscaping and carpentry (to a basic level). Photography and a few editing softwares.
    Experience with hosting people and basic childcare.
    I have a scuba cert if that's of any use!
    Worst case scenario, I'm a bartender so we'll at least have a good drink!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Photography, frisbee, nature, anything active... Everything.. life interests me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback