Winnie

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/09/2020


  • Description

    Hi! I'm Winnie, I'm English and I am currently at university in London doing Viking and Old Norse Studies. I really love to travel, meet new people, learn new skills and languages and learn about different cultures around the world. I love being in nature, going on long walks and looking after animals! I'm also interested in art and history and I like to go to museums and galleries when I'm in cities. I enjoy speaking foreign languages, even if only a little bit! I can speak fairly good German and basic Norwegian. I think one of my main positive attributes is that I'm open minded and I pick things up quickly, so even if I haven't done something before, I'll always give it a go. Last year I took a gap year and travelled to Australia and Mongolia where I worked on a farm. I really loved working in Mongolia and the trans-siberian express journey home. I worked as a waitress in my local pub a couple of years ago and I have previously worked in tearooms as well. I've done various volunteering jobs including working at Sutton Hoo, as an assistant archivist in Rome as well as work experience in a library and a kindergarten in Germany.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Crafts (sewing, knitting, drawing, painting)
    Creative and persuasive writing
    Cooking
    Cleaning/washing
    Animal care (horses, dogs, chickens, cows, rodents)
    Childcare
    Conversation
    I'm friendly, positive and willing to try anything

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Keisee


Photos

Feedback