William

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2018 - 19/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there!

    My name is William, I’m 21 years old and come from a small village in southern Sweden. In june 2016 I graduated from High School and since then I have been traveling, working and living in northern Sweden.

    I consider myself being open to new things and open to meet new people. Everything you do, either if it’s work or just a short meeting at the supermarket, it will always be an experience you can learn from, and that is something i strive to live by. I’m a social person and enjoy hanging around with friends and meeting new people and making new friends is always a blast.

    My main interests involve being outside! I like to exercise in different ways: running, biking, skiing etc. Hiking in the woods and mountains is something I truly love. Last year I attended a community college where we mostly went hiking, skiing and did some workshops at different farms. Photography is also a big interest of mine!

    Although I live in Europe I haven’t really travelled here, and that’s something i want to change! I have visit the Alps a couple times for some ski trips, but there is a lot more to see and do! Europe seem to have so much to offer in culture, nature and social meetings, and that is the main reason I wanted to work abroad through Workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I see myself as a quick learner and being flexible. It is always fun to learn new skills and I am open to all new things! I like working together with other people , but I can work independent as well. Physical hard work is not something I would hesitate of doing, it will only give you some extra exercise! I am good at organising and keep things tidy.

    I am not a chef in any way, but I know myself around the kitchen and I like to cook and prepare meals ( preferable nutritious).

    Short of my earlier work experience:
    They have more or less all been focused on service. The last three summers I have worked at the hospital in my hometown. Two of the years I worked as a service assistant at the emergency - helping out with what was needed - and last year I worked in the kitchen, preparing and serving food to the patients. This past September/Oktober I worked at a mountain hotel in Abisko (far up in northern Sweden) doing a bit of everything in the kitchen and restaurant . Earlier this year when I studied at a community college I worked extra on the weekends for a cleaning company, mainly cleaning apartments. A couple years ago I also worked at a small cafe. In summary my specialties are serving people, and cleaning up after them!

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, some French

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback