Visvaldas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3240

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Visvaldas, but I go by name 'William' as it is obviously easier to pronounce :-)

    To briefly share a journey:

    At the age of 18 I have left my home country (Lithuania), for a life in UK, where I've spent the following 15 years. Started with no language, no skills, no money... just a dream.

    Within 2 years I qualified as a carpenter, followed by property development projects. A recession in 2009 forced seeking for a career change, and guided into the world of internet, marketing, working with local businesses & community building.

    Over a period of these many years, I learned a lot. From qualifying skills, through practical dailies, to mind mastering and ways of inner peace. The skills would die, if left lying dormant...

    Currently working on personal project online, designing a no-fail approach to a fulfilling lifestyle of deeper purpose, true wealth, and inner peace. While exciting, it's also been a very monotonous & lonely experience, so far. So I figured, since I do like travel, and enjoy myself the most when I can be of help (not to 'do the hours', but to get things done), I thought, why not to try and mix the best of three worlds - travel, help someone on a journey, while working on my project all along the way?

    And so I'm here, seeking for the ways to share. Also taking a chance to experience life elsewhere. Meet new people, explore different cultures, to give & to contribute, while learning something new.

    If we came this far to meet up on this platform, would be great to get in touch, to know each other. Chat the details, decide, and take our possible opportunity from there.

    Thanks for taking your time and looking into! If you have any questions, please just ask.

  • Type of help

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • What skills do you have?

    STRONGEST & NATURAL: carpentry (10yrs in UK), 3 property development projects, organize & orderliness, research & analysis, data interpretation, systems & strategies, simplifying complex ideas, problem solving, visual presenting, wellbeing & wellness, yoga & meditation, keeping fit & active, daily life mastering.

    KNOW HOW: Excel, basic marketing, wordpress, worked with local business.

    ANYTHING ELSE: teach me, chances are I'll learn it, fast :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Lithuanian

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    As long as I got an idea of what is expected, I usually adapt to any (positive) environment. This comes from a personal experience of running our meditation community, and also living with other people (renting rooms in my own home, visiting worldwide friends, living in the ashram in India). I learned to go by, 'Do not do anything to others what you don't want others to do to you. Keep things simple & environment tidy. Respect a privacy'. While not perfect (who is!), these are my mantras.

    One area where I would like to ask for understanding is that, during my spare time I'd be often seen working on a laptop. Your work is my TOP priority, for the hours we agree, I will be there 100%, aiming for the MAX productivity.

    With that in mind, I'd like to suggest 2 productive Workaway hours (10hrs a week) in exchange of accommodation, and you don't have to worry about buying or cooking food for me, or cleaning etc. - I will take care of it myself! (if supermarket is far, I'd just ask if I could join you when you do shopping, so that I can organise mine. I usually do 1 shopping a week)

    Apart from that, as mentioned already - my top priority of coming would be to help with your project, while moving mine along the way, and everything else in-between would be a gift. Also, I can be very independent if needed to be, as more of a introvert here (I recharge batteries in solitude, or in nature), so quiet peaceful times are always welcome. I know some host would prefer for others not to rely on them, so if that's how you feel as well, we got a match here :-)

    Would be great to connect and learn more about you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Negativity

    • Special dietary requirements
      Currently vegetarian (not because its something popular, but due to sensitive digestion system) Dairy & wheat, whenever possible would avoid. In general, simple & healthy foods does best. Happy to take care of cooking my own meals

Photos

My own home in London, made up from scratch

Feedback