From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 29/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hej all! My name is Wessel, a 25 years old Dutchie :) I'm a calm, easy-going and open-minded guy who loves doing sports, taking photographs and exploring nature!

    Last summer I did my first workaway and I was really happy how it turned out, so therefore I want to do it all over again this summer and see another part of Sweden :) My fascination for Sweden and the language started when I did an exchange semester in Skåne in 2016 and absolutely loved it! When I went back to the Netherlands I decided to take a part-time language course for half a year which was really helpfull. But now I want to take my Swedish skills to the next level by spending a few weeks in the beautiful country this summer and have the chance to get tot know more about the culture, people and especially the nature.

    Currently I'm doing the Master Forest and Nature Conservation, so therefore I try to spent a lot of time outdoors searching for plants, animals and cool places. That's why as a summer job I'm a nature tour guide on one of the Dutch islands :). Besides being in nature I love working in my garden which I have for over 15 years now. I have flowers there, a little forest and grow some veggies and fruit. This is where my bachelor in Garden and Landscape Architecture comes in handy :) I grew up on a dairy farm with cows, so I know my way around animals. I used to help out there a lot, mainly because I really enjoyed the work and love to work with animals.

    I'd love gaining new knowledge about these topics and hopefully can teach the hosts something in return, so therefore I'm looking for a workaway with some gardening work and work with animals, somewhere close to nature. About the people I'm looking for: I'd like to stay with kind, relaxed and easy-going people who can teach me more about the Swedish way of living and offer me the opportunity to improve my Swedish at the same time :) This would be my ideal situation but I'm willing to make some concessions :)

    Best regards, Wessel

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening (I have my own garden for about 15 years now)
    Farmwork (I grew up on a dairy farm with cows)
    Allround tasks in and around the house

  • Languages spoken

    At the moment actively working on my Swedish. Dutch and English fluent. A bit of French and German.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements