Werner

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    my name is Werner. I grow up at a little farm near in Germany to the Nederland’s border near the Rhine crosses the border. What gave me lovely Memorys. Well farming situations changed. So I am
    I did learn electrician and studied electronic engineering. I do work at a machine building industry in munch since more than 20 years. So I became 50 years old. Mostly at the service department and office job. And now I need a 3 month brake. Six weeks at a France language school and six weeks to travel in France. To meet people, help them with farming, gardening, construction works and of course electric works.
    And hopefully learn a lot about the French culture, way of life. It would be nice if there is a place where you can need my help in social or nature welfare projects.
    I will travel with my car and bicycle.
    By the way, I have been a few times in France now. I love the nature, to cycle, the people, but my French is nearly not existed. So sorry I will do my very best and learn allot.
    my plan is to stay in the regon of Provance and Burgundy

    Kind regards,
    Werner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    farming, gardening, construction / renovation works and of course electric works

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    interests:
    Cycling, Hiking, Swimming, dancing,
    protection of the environment, politics,
    and so on.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback