Friederike & Benjamin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2021 - 01/04/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We like to build bridges and find treasures. We are the architects of our own world and like the exchange with other architects of other worlds.

    We are looking for a fullfilled life in freedom, harmony and with dedication to life itself.

    1. Every person that comes into your life is the right person.
    2. What happened is the only thing that could have happened.
    3. Whenever something begins is the right moment for it to begin.
    4. When something is over, it’s over.

    Hi everyone out there,

    we are a couple from Germany.

    Me, Ben, I'm a Blues-loving, moving-at-every-time, all-around-living man. I love having people around, the more the merrier, jammin, talking, doing everything. And then do everything again :)

    Me, Rike, I'm a bit dreamy, love the nature and the animals, but also enjoy having happy people around. I'm fascinated by old knowledge about healing, plants, shamanic rituals, myths.

    But most of the time we are just happy spending time together with our cute little dog Alice (from Wonderland).

    In the past we travelled a lot in western and southern Europe and North- and Westafrica and volunteered several times in different places. Every experience was unique und we still benefit from it.

    We believe in unity of all things, an omnipresent energy that connects everything and we are addicted to experience.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Our skills:
    cooking, baking, kitchen work (professional), animal care, horse-training (ground-work and riding), general gardenwork/farmwork/maintenance/housework, teaching, basic knowledge in permaculture/eco gardening, wild plants and mushrooms . . . We are autodidactic learners and interested in everything, we did lots of different things until now and want to learn more. We never give up.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Esperanto: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with our small lovely Alice (about 6kg). She's an absolutely sunshine-dog, nice with all people, children, dogs and cats.


    DEAR GREEK HOSTS,
    We are looking for a long-term stay in Greece from end of October/start of November until February/March. We are interested in diverse things, willing to learn and learn fast. We would love to stay in a place producing products from homemade ingredients (cheese, wine, olive oil, natural beauty products and so on), but also can imagine every other thing (like farmstay, homestay, tourist places etc). Ben is a professional cook, we are able to do all kitchen work, we can run tourist places, take care of guests/clients (f. e. do tastings, sell products etc.) If you are looking for two self-reliant and reliable helpers for the winter time, don't hesitate to send us a message :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Eat anything

Photos

Feedback