Weinen

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 23/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Weinen, I am from Beijing, China. I like science and my major was physics, because I think physics can explain most of the phenomena in nature. Yet, later I found out that physics cannot explain any things in this world, for example, the endless of conflicts between one group of human beings with another one, killing countless wild animals just for money and ect.

    There are so many thing that I don't understand about this world. Meanwhile, I not sure what I really like in this world and what I want to be in the future. So, what's the point of keeping studying material science for my master degree. That's why I dropped my master programme of ETH Zurich in order to have a chance to see the part of the world that I will never understand it until I try to experience it myself. I want to know more about our world.

    I am a very open-mind person. Love nature. I've trained martial art like Mauy Thai, and BJJ well. I also super good at physics, mathematics, swimming, drawing and learning new stuff by myself.

    For now, I want to be one of most free man in the world in the future and I hope one day that all life can live equally without conflicts and war, but before that I want to observe and learn more about this world.

    I also hope, one day, that I can help to change current one into a better world , or maybe the world will help to change me into a better man.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Extremely good at physics, mathematics, swimming, drawing, painting, Chinese (mandarin)
    Very good at martial art like Muay thai, BJJ, science, saxophone, speaking English, cooking Chinese food, making very creative idea

  • Languages spoken

    Very good Chinese (mandarin), English, very little Lugwere (one of the Uganda language)

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I hope to learn a little bit more common language like France, spanish, Japanese, and Swahili. I really hope to meet or travel with someone who has the similar reasons for traveling as a volunteer. The most interesting part of this world and life is that who knows what will happen. What not try to follow our heart when we are still young and see what our future will become.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback