Wayne

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 27/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've been an EFL (English as a Foreign Language) teacher for seven years now, working and living in Puebla, Mexico; Xalapa, Mexico; Bergamo, Italy; Catania, Sicily; Termoli, Italy; and London England. You could say that I enjoy travelling and new cultural experiences.

    My other passions include music (I studied music technology at university), photography, hiking, the outdoors, cooking, yoga and mountain biking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching:
    exam preparation: IELTS, TOEFL, TOEIC and Cambridge Starters, Movers, Flyers, KET, PET, FCE, CAE and CPE.

    English taught: General English to Adults, Young Learners, English for Academic Purposes (EAP), Business English, In-house Business English for Corporate Clients, Medical English, English for Marketing, English for Lawyers, English for IT, English for Multimedia, English for Teachers, and Online English.

    I use a lot of blended learning in the classroom; therefore, I am very adept with technology. I also teach soft skill development with a focus on controlling and circumventing captology.

    I have worked as a sound engineer, which included studio and location recording as well as FoH (Front of House).

    I am proud to say that I am domestically competent. I have done my laundry since I was 15 years old, including the ironing. And I can cook well enough to impress Sicilians.

    I hold a full UK driving license including categories Am, A, B1, B, C1, D1, BE, C1E, D1E and fklnpq, and have driven in many countries.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    I love teaching non-natives English speakers because I get to learn so much about other cultures - the little things that you don't discover on typical holidays.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild allergy to cats. Usually okay if the sleeping area is free from them.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback