Yin Yu

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Yin Yu, a Christian, nature- and animal-lover from Hong Kong. I am currently living in Austria and would like to know more about the Austrian culture, as well as improve my German. Dreaming of founding a self-sustainable monastery in the nature, which can bring human to God, I want to learn more about living a holistic and self-sustainable community life!😊

    After graduating from the university, my first job was filming documentaries and organizing film festival. Then, I became a teacher in a democratic school that also promotes nature education. I love reading and telling stories. I also enjoy spending time with kids and animals in the nature. We camp, we climb trees, we swim in the sea and we plant.

    In my free time, I love meditating, cooking, reading books and arts. I look forward to spending time with inspiring people (and animals) and deepening our connection with nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a patience and hardworking team player. I am willing to learn, don’t mind getting hands dirty, and I know how to keep everything tidy and clean.

    I enjoy cooking a lot. Working as a teacher before, apart from the classroom routine, I also do gardening, different handcrafts, and wood fire cooking with my students. I like photographing, making and editing film. Coordinating a film festival before equipped me with experiences in hospitality and event organisation.

    Chinese is my mother tongue and English was my Major in bachelor’s degree. I speak well with both languages.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback