Wassim

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello,

    To whoever may be reading this, I hope you are doing well and happy.

    My name is Wassim, I'm 26 and I'm a data analyst graduat of Paris Saclay University with a Master degree in complex systems engineering. I decided to leave my job few months ago with the desire of discovering new things, meeting new people and have an impact other than the economic one for the companies I work for.

    My presence here on workaway is motivated by my strong enthusiasm for exploration and adventure, also, by my desire to help people and feel a sense of worth.

    I chase new experiences regularly, due to the limits of my subjective perspective and scope. I believe that we are all the result of our experiences, culture and environment, so I'm trying to discover as much cultures as possible, live every experience offered to me to the fullest and usually get out of my comfort zone.

    I'm a cheerful, hardworking and curious person, always seeking to learn more. Helping people build something meaningful to them or their community is one of my main fuels in life, so workaway seems to be the perfect place.

    I'm sure we will get along with each other !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My professional experiences helped me develop strong analytical and communication skills and the ability to adapt quickly to diverse situations.

    I have worked on charity programs where I have helped raise funds, organise cultural activities and collect food and clothes for people in the need.

    During my several trips I have gained extensive knowledge on cultural awareness and love interacting with new people. I am friendly, outgoing and up for any new challenge thrown at me, be it manual labour or less physically demanding jobs. I am really looking forward to the next travel adventure.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn any other language. Also I'm looking for practicing and improving my English and I can help other people practice their French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like all card games and would love to discover some new ones.
    I used to play basketball at a high level, and do lots of sport, I also used to coach people to get in shape and achieve their objectives, so we can train and get in shape together.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback