From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2019 - 30/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status


  • Description

    I love to travel, to hike long-distanc, to meet interesting people, to experienc counties ‚back stage‘ and I try to connect that all. I‘m an easy connecting, easy going person and I speak English well and a litte Italian and have three grownup childrens and I‘m a pride grandpa of two grandchildren. Since 2020 im retiered and so I have more time to travel.
    For more then 7 years I have been host to students, teachers and actors in our home in Klagenfurt, so I am used to spend time with new people and give hospitality to guests. I am a decent, reliable and respectful guests myself.
    My great Workaway experience were winter 2015/16 in Irland and in spring 2020 in Galicia/Spain.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I‘m ready to do any work around the house or in the garden and I love stonewalls, for many years I was a beekeeper and I worked as a shepherd with cattles in the austrain alps. I have a driving licence and would also be happy to help with delivering goods or driving guests. And I work as a guide for trekkings in the moutians and for bike trips, my client for that is a travel agency. As I‘m a systemic solution focussed consultant, if you need a brief coaching or are interested in systemic constellations, let me know.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    My experience with Workaway in Irland and Galicia/Spain was great!
    I did all different kind of work like feeding animals, gardening, cleaning, cooking, renovating furniture, mending stonewalls, cutting fruit-trees and other things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements