Vyara & Olivier

From: United Kingdom & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2017 - 01/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    440

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    Our names are Vyara and Olivier and we are respectively 24 and 25 years of age. We are both university graduates (environmental studies and economics) currently living in Manchester, UK but are originally from Bulgaria and France.
    Fed up with our jobs we have decided to throw ourselves on the road to work and travel across Europe. Along the way we hope to learn new skills, meet new people, discover new cultures and ultimately find what make us truly happy.
    We are a hardworking, dedicated, nature-oriented, mostly optimistic, critically conscious, multilingual, upbeat, funny European couple.
    We cannot wait to meet you all!

    In 2017 we spent six month in Iceland, volunteering in two sheep and dairy farms and a hostel. The winter of 2017 was very exciting and fun for us, we spent a few weeks in lama farm in Germany. January 2018 was dedicated to backpaking in India.In February 2018 we spent two weeks home/dogsitting in south of Portugal. The whole spring of 2018 we spent volunteering in an organic farm in the north of Portugal. Summer 2018 we spent with our families respectively in France and Bulgaria.
    The winter of 2018 we are hoping to spend in Spain.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have previous basic experience with animals, harvesting and maintenance. We can help out with languages, IT, communication and anything related to our degrees. We are fast learners and hardworking people and can help with pretty much everything.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Bulgarian, French.

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Bulgarian

  • What else ...

    We'd like to learn more about building and farming. We'd like to learn manual/life skills to become more self-reliant.
    University didn't lead to what we expected, after years of meaningless and alienating jobs, these upcoming work and life experiences might be the way to emancipation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback