Will

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Dec 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Will, a traveller looking for the chance to work with animals in new places. I love being outdoors, hiking, and the simplicity of remote, rural living. I'm quiet but very friendly & hard-working. I'm a big fan of dogs, books, and languages.

    Transgender friendly hosts only please :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a BA in English and experience as a social media assistant, writer, and editor. I've also worked as a cleaner, volunteered at a dog's home, and spent plenty of time around animals (horses, rats, lizards, dogs, etc.)

    I'm very good with computers but I far prefer being outdoors!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Icelandic: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love photography, art, and creative writing. I read a lot. I'm very keen on learning languages (Spanish, Icelandic) and always willing to learn new ones.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback