Veronika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2019 - 03/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    UPDATE: Currently not travelling, but looking forward to explore the world again in the future!

    Hi, my name is Veronika Koch, I'm from Germany and I just turned 19. As I finished school recently I'd like to discover the world now before I start studying at university.
    I love travelling, laughing, nature, arts, sports and animals, especially horses and dogs. I'm a creative, open-minded person and by writing articles for the newspaper of my school I had the chance to capture attention to subjects which are important to me like environmental protection and wars in different parts of the world. I think that if everyone commited himself a little bit for equality, peace and the environment, the world could become a better place.
    Until now I haven't had the chance to stay away from home longer than for a few weeks so I'm looking forward to discovering different countries and meeting new people. I can't imagine a better way to really get to know a country and its people than by working and living with a family in that area.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up with horses and I also trained my own horse. In general I get along with animals very well and I learn new things quickly. I'm a very creative person: I write my own stories, I draw and I created a few dance choreographies.
    Furthermore I love cooking, baking and working in the garden, a hobby I discovered during my travels up to now.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like Workaway because you get to stay with other people so I'm always open for a nice chat or to do something together.
    I like good and healthy food so I won't survive by canned food only.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback