Volurob

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2016 - 02/02/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home


    hello I am currently staying near London, let me know if you need a host, would like to join me on volunteering, explore London parks or listen to singing bowls (I will play)

  • Description

    Who am I? I guess we are here to find out from the inside rather than allowing outside forces to determine that.

    I decided to make a small update/change and not to write to much about myself there but I will give a small help to you of what are my interest so it can help you whether I can be right person to choose as a workaway for your needs

    I am passionate about exploring life itself, health and wellbeing are keys to go through life smoothly without much friction, fitness and sport(extreme ones too) are like helping the vehicle called body go safely on high speed, holistic living (because some people find out answers before science did, spending time in nature is allowing human mechanism to download the information straight from the source and it beginnings, meditation-brain needs a break too, fasting-stomach needs a break as well, exploring insides (maybe it's to deep to share it here) and just learning about life ( and I am not talking about just human life but the life of universe itself) from different perspectives.

    Another passion of mine is to play and pay attention to wonderful young beings (children) I've learn from them some of the most important aspects of life. They are my gurus.

    Although it may feel it's going to philosophical sometimes I also like to dissolve this and just be present with life around me or simply by having fun and playing (which children taught me too).


    If you have any questions or want to know anything else you can simply ask me or message my previous hosts :)!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    By being exposed to a lot of places and experiences (travelling, volunteering, living in different countries) I had privilege to gain a quite complex arrange of skills in many different aspects.


    -childcare/childminding (spending time with wonderful young human beings made a huge impact on my inner evolution - enjoy to do family workaways where I can be like older brother), living with many different families got me quite deep understanding of children (but it's only the beginning)
    -also working in the parental home-educating coop with steiner kindergarten
    -teaching/tutoring
    -elder care/elder companion
    -cleaning and organising spaces
    -general help in the house (just being involved in family life)
    -basic/medium skills of building/construction/DIY/ handyman/ PAINTING WALLS REALLY WELL
    -housekeeping/pet stitting/dog walking
    -basic videoediting skills ( I can help making (record, edit and so on) video for you
    -like to play on singing bowls and hypnotyze people (half serious/half kidding)

    I'm also a quick learner so after a short explanation I can continue on my own.

    Probably there are more that I just didn't mention so please feel free to ask.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am calm and tidy person (in sense that I don't make mess, loud noises and so on) with a lot of high energy (if you going to some sport with me I can get wild). I love to work and play with children.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      food that is not efficient for human body

    • Special dietary requirements
      simple local seasonal (grains,beans,nuts, fresh local veggies and fruits)

Photos

Feedback