& Vladimir

  • Bulgaria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
Email verified
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hello! : )

    We are Vladimir (39) and Victoria (33), a team of two like minded people who like to challenge themselves and constantly learn new things. We are versatile and energetic, always looking for meaningful ideas and enriching experiences.

    We've journeyed and collaborated across the globe, so when we request to stay with you, it's a testament to our genuine interest in your profile and our ability to contribute positively to your space.

    We both have diverse career paths but for the next few months we have decided to live closer to nature, "get our hands dirty" and find work that will benefit the welfare of animals. This is why we decided to focus on projects and worthwhile ideas where we would be able to contribute with our help away from the city life.

    We are flexible and fast learners who can work independently or cooperate with others. Also we have a practical and enthusiastic attitude, positive approach and open hearts.

    We are super curious about other cultures and would love to meet new people and share interesting stories. It's also important to be able to have some private time for ourselves.

    We understand people are different and very much value and respect diversity. Therefore it's important for us to communicate in a non-judgemental and respectful way. We like easygoing people and would love to be in an environment where the communication style is open, friendly and relaxed.

    As a huge animal lovers, we both have experience working with dogs, sled dogs, farm animals and horses and we'd love to get involved in more projects around nature and animal care.

    We both have very much a “can do attitude” - therefore for all the variety of engagements.

    You can see more about our experience in the section "What skills do you have?"

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Charity work
    Plant care
    Art & design
    Yoga / Wellness
    Self development
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Victoria would love to practice and improve her Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a pharmacist by trade but during the years I gained experience in many different fields, some related to work, others because of volunteering and hobbies:

    - Alongside my 10+ years practice in pharmaceutical companies, I also immersed myself in herbalism, curating a range of natural remedies. This included crafting medicinal salves, custom herbal teas, and other potent elixirs from handpicked herbs. For me it's a uniquely rewarding fusion of modern pharmacy and ancient botanical wisdom.

    - Work in a sled dog centre and dog shelters:
    Teaching people how to approach a dog, socializing dogs with behavior problems, agility and positive reinforcement trainings. Also basic chores like preparing food, feeding, cleaning, going for walks, treatment and administering medication.

    - Farm work
    I've taken care of a vegetable garden, small vineyard and different kinds of animals (bees, turkeys, chickens, dogs, cats, goats, sheep, horses, rabbits). I can chop wood with an axe and with a wood cutting machine, also to start t a fire faster than most of the people I've ever met : )

    - Work with kids
    I'm able to connect with children and engage them in age-appropriate activities. I have experience organising camps for children, introducing and involving them in a vegetable farm daily activities. I really enjoy creative play, science experiments, arts, crafts projects, and cooking with kids.

    - Work in a restaurant
    I love experimenting, baking, cooking delicious meals and sharing food recipes from different countries.

    - SEO copywriting
    I have experience creating intriguing and compelling content for website articles, social networks, blog posts, and email campaigns.

    And most important I actively seek out opportunities to expand my skill set by trying new things : )

    VLAD also has a varied experience.

    - Tourism
    I've created itineraries and organising trips. Also did a lot of adventure tours - mostly horseback riding in the mountains of Bulgaria. In addition I have led groups on culture and hystory exploration in different countries like Iran and Colombia.

    - Trainings and workshops
    I'm experienced in delivering professional educational courses, training new staff and creating workshops on health topics such as HIV prevention.

    - Management
    I have a number of years on leading positions from managing centres for young homeless people in the UK and volunteer projects on community development and education in Cambodia and Indonesia. I am also a coordinator of a team of operators, collecting imagery data for Apple Maps.

    - A bit of amateur photography
    I can take a decent photo, so can help creating content for your website and social media pages.

    - Maps - I'm really good with maps, but not that great with orienting in nature.

  • Age

    33 & 39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements