Vivien

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Jan 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello :)
    My name is Vivien and I love getting in touch with various people and learn about their way of life. In my free time I like to paint, do yoga and try to spend as much time as possible with our family dogs. The same goes for my family and friends, of course ;)
    Living in Asia, especially in Thailand, Cambodia and Nepal would be a dream come true! Over the years the wish to visit the incredible landscape and cultural locations like tempels and markets grew stronger and stronger. I am highly excited about the upcoming time, hopefully in your project!
    Currently I am a student in the final stages of my Master's degree in Migration and Diversity. Aditionally, I have been working in all-day care at a school for two years now. I help with homework and run a chess and art club. Furthermore, I am part of the Refugee Law Clinic Kiel and advise refugees about their asylum rights.
    I have already had the opportunity to gain experience abroad during an internship in a daycare centre for socially disadvantaged children in Costa Rica and during a semester abroad in Madrid. They were wonderful experiences that taught me a lot about life.
    I love learning about new cultures and new perspectives, therefore I would be incredibly happy about any kind message!

  • Interests

    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am used to working with a large group of children and helping them with problems and homework. Accordingly, my stress resistance is high.
    I also like to offer art projects that give children and young people or everyone involved a creative break.
    Through my experience abroad and my work with refugees, I have good intercultural competence. I am open-minded and really interested in all facets that make up people and their lives.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.