Vivian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 11/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi there,

    I'm Vivian, a 21 years old guy from Toulouse (south of France) and I make stuff.

    I like to build everything needed to enjoy living outdoor or in remote locations, from backpacks to boats and work with any kind of materials.

    This sumer I converted my grandpa's fridge truck into an off grid camper van with solar panels, then I drove to Eindhoven do a master in social design at the Design Academy of Eindhoven.

    As I'm currently working on some off-grid projects (rain water tower, floating man powered houseboat) I would enjoy taking part in some alternative living projects while I'm in the Netherlands!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm using tools since I'm 6 and forged my first knife at 13.
    Since then, I kept on designing and building all kind of things involving metal, fabric, ceramics, plastics...
    So far I made many knives, an electric kiln, industrial belt grinder, a rocking chair, a CNC machine, some 3D printers, a camper van, some tree nets, backpacking gears (backpacks, hammocks, stoves...), a lute, and a kind of boat.
    I'm using tools since

    I have a scientific baccalaureate in engineering so have some knowledge in electricity, electronics, mechanics, materials. After that I did a bachelor in art and design, I learned to do some technical drawings, painting, engraving, printing, photography and editing.

    I spent a lot of time in my grandparents farm, so I'm used to all kind of maintenance tasks.
    I also know how to make cheese, but I can't eat it.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm a climber and an archer.
    I love backpacking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shrimps and amoxicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback