From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Jordan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/02/2019 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello lovely people :)
    I would be happy to meet and to learn from you, in an exchange with my helping hands and my spirit.
    I finished my studies in Psychology and now I am traveling to learn new things from peoples and places instead of books and professors.
    I see workaway not just as a plattform for learning new lifehacks, I also want to meet different people, with maybe non-typical thinking, different lifes and motivations, to get inspired by them.
    I am motivated to help out as good as possible and learn more about the culture of the country and how to built different things with my own hands.
    In general I love to be in the nature (climbing or swimming...) but also into a vibrant city life from time to time, dancing, preparing and eating nice food, watching art and be in a good conversation about life with others.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I was growing up in a small village together with my family, some animals and surrounded by nature.
    Related to this, i am already kind of used to be outside or with all the work with is connected by living in a small farm.
    so i can take care of animals like sheeps, horses, cows, chicken, ect. and dogs of course :)
    I am used to do housework like cooking, doing laundry, cleaning... ect. and dont have a problem with cutting wood or helping out with construction works.
    next to my studying time in a bigger city I worked as a private assistent and mostly as a waitress in restaurants ( i dont know in which way this will be helpful, but just wanted to mention it :)

    I would discribe myself as adaptable to new situations and tasks, so i am sure, i will learn the things that are needed for a job.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am getting better (and more addicted) in making camp fire and playing guitar, so maybe there will be a chance to improve this skills :)
    Lately I experienced that I love to cut others peoples hair aswell- so if I am always happy about volunteers !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements